Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been so incredibly nice and sunny here for the last few days, still cold but sunny and hopeful. So for me, the spring is almost here! Thus I wanted to do something cheery and spring-timey and quick. I was in a crazy hurry so no nail art, just paint and more paint.
This is what I chose to try out, China Glaze Cha Cha Cha:

On the nails, 3 coats. There’s still VNL (visible nail line) but I didn’t have the time to do a fourth coat😦

As you can see (or maybe not, it looks better on the photo then in person), it’s also prone to brush strokes. Nyaah. Not the best. The color however is gorgeous! Perfect springtime green🙂

Pros:
* Beautiful shade
* I think it will be great for layering work

Cons:
* Sheer, a four-coater
* Streaky
* Dries forever

Yeah… So I figured I’ll just make it matte while I’m at it and see what happens! This is with Essie Matte About You:

Hm. Well it’s still streaky and VNL is maybe even worse then before. But hey, I like it matte! Just wish I had had the time for the fourth coat. I do think I’ll keep it and try to do something fun with the tips to make those opaque at least.
A tip with Matte About You – don’t be a scrooge with it, lay it down thick and quick! It dries fast so work even faster. You can use it on wet polish (though I wouldn’t suggest using it on wet nail art, it will smear it when wet) and it’ll dry very quick. In 20 minutes time, no denting. Which is awesome.

Next time I’ll talk about adventures with nail polish storage and where I’ve gotten my solutions from🙂