Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Today I have you another review of the amazing RICH products. Without further ado, lets jump into it!

First up, RICH Pure Luxury Rejuvenating Argan Oil Elixir which is a leave-in treatment. For traditional use you use 3-4 drops to damp hair and if you want extra shine, you can also add a small drop to dry hair. It comes in a 70ml pump bottle and costs 14,90€. It contains a blend of Argania Spinosa Kernel oil, sweet almond oil and olea europaea oil. It’s supposed to help strengthen and condition, smooth, tame and de-frizz your hair. Contains UV protection, thus great for colored hair.
This is what it looks like (official picture):

This is one interesting product. You can use it as a leave-in treatment as instructed but you can also add it to your RICH treatment (or any hair mask you use) in the shower and leave it on for about 10 minutes. This tip was given on their Facebook page. I tested it out and sure enough, it does give extra oomph to the treatment. Using traditionally it’s a very nice leave-in treatment. It definitely does make hair soft and shiny as promised and the scent of it is just lovely, one of those rare scents which I’d love even if it would stick around longer. I started using it before I got a haircut and had severely dry ends, this did make my ends a lot softer and nicer (and then I was a good girl and had them chopped off like you’re supposed to :D). This has heat protection which is good because I seriously loathe the scent of my GHD heat protectant and since my hair dries forever and then some, I need to blowdry if I mean to ever get my hair dry. This is definitely on par with my previously HG status Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum, I’d even go as far as say that this might even be a tad better. I also tried this on my daughters hair, the Super Skinny Serum doesn’t work well with her, leaves her hair heavy and limp, this didn’t, it worked brilliantly. So in a nutshell…

Pros:
* Versatile, can use on damp and dry hair plus boost your hair mask with it
* Who doesn’t love argan oil?
* Soft and shiny result
* Great on dry ends
* Great price for the amount of product
* Works on my thick heavy hair and on my daughters fine light hair so suitable for different hair types
* Amazing scent
* Does tame my frizzy hair pretty well
* UV protection

Cons:
* None at all

Overall, amazing product!

And then lets talk about the RICH Pure Luxury Sure Hold Hairspray which was the winner of the Cosmopolitan Beauty Award in 2010. This comes in a 200ml spray bottle and costs 14,90€. This is a fine mist hairspray with quite a strong hold. They also promise that it will comb out easily, is heat protective and reduces frizz. Contains Panthenol, hydrolized wheat protein and a vitamin complex.
This is what it looks like (official picture):

Now I must start out by saying that I loathe hairspray in general, I like my hair soft and clean. But I went into this thinking that hey, can’t hurt and at least I’ll be tough crowd on this one. And to my great surprise I ended up quite liking it. I wouldn’t use it daily but with my slippery heavy hair this helps to keep stuff together which is a good thing when going to theatre or wherever. It is a fine mist but take care with not spraying too close, otherwise you’ll get way too much of it on your hair. Spray far and don’t go crazy. Then the end result is really nice, everything stays where it’s supposed to and it doesn’t look like you’ve used hairspray. It still feels pretty stiff to the touch but it doesn’t look stiff. And yes, it combs out very nicely, almost like it never happened. On average I left my hair be with it for about 8 hours and it held it together nicely. At the end of the day, some frizz did start to happen again but the general hairdo stayed where it was (except on one particularly windy day). So from a hairspray skeptic – thumbs up! I still prefer to go without whenever possible but when needed, I’ll use this without much gritting of teeth.

Pros:
* Sure holds (ah I’m so good at puns :P)
* Stays in put for hours
* Combs out nicely
* Doesn’t look stiff
* Fine mist

Cons:
* When sprayed too close, it’s more of a splat then a mist, just be careful! But it combs out nicely so if accidents happen, no worries
* Feels stiff. Then again show me a hairspray that doesn’t.

Overall I absolutely love the argan oil elixir and the hairspray sure was a nice surprise, I was prepared for a helmet from the 80s😀
And did you know that RICH has their own electric tools? They have straighteners and even a hairdryer. Seriously. Look at it, it’s beautiful (yet another official picture):

I am tempted by it, my own hairdryer is older and crappier then I’d dare to admit. Anyway if nothing else, this has a nice design! I’m still doing my research on a new hairdryer so I haven’t decided yet. But hey, it’s an idea!

Where oh where can you find RICH products:
RICH homepage
Finland: Glo Hair Salons, Tallink
Estonia: Salon+, Stockmann, Kaubamaja, I.L.U, Tallink
Latvia: Salon+, Stockmann, Douglas, Kristiana, Tallink
Lithuania: Salon+, Kristiana

And in Estonia you can also find their products in the Glambox e-store.

These products were sent for an honest review. This does not sway my objectivity.