Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This is a quickie on this divine sunshiny Sunday, we’re finally having spring weather and the snow has gone, was about time!
Anyway, today I wanted to show you one of my most favorite polishes of all time, in case you by some miracle haven’t seen it somewhere – OPI It’s My Year. I fell in love with this when I saw it in the bottle and on the nails, it’s even better! It’s My Year is a purple with tons of gold shimmer, a stunner.

The bottle:

On the nails:

This is indoors light. I couldn’t get a decent lamplight shot, it’s amazing in the lamplight, then the gold pops out even more.

Pros:
* Dries pretty fast
* No streaks or bubbling
* OPI wide brush
* 3-free

Cons:
* Pretty sheer, takes three coats to get opaque
* By now might be a tad tricky to find. Shouldn’t be hard to find it online but in stores it’s probably mostly gone.

Yees, my definite favorite! This is the polish I’ve actually worn the most if you don’t count my eternal love for black, so lets say from colored polishes, this has gotten the most love and wear from me. If you don’t have it, you should! Specially if you love shimmers🙂

So yep, have the greatest of Sundays yet and I’ll see you tomorrow with a review on something mysterious😀