Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi all! Skipped the Mondays post but now I’m back!๐Ÿ™‚ Today, a monochrome manicure. I’ve been loving black lately and I wanted to do an entirely monochrome manicure. This is the result:

I started out with a basecoat of OPI Nail Envy, then did two layers of China Glaze Snow which is a basic white (in my opinion this white is a tad bit better then OPI Alpine Snow, less goopy but still a bit tricky) and when that was completely dry, I did a smooth gradient with China Glaze Snow, China Glaze Pelican Gray and OPI Black Onyx. The smooth gradient is achieved by painting strips of all the colors next to each other on the sponge at once and then dabbing it on to the nail. Then went over it with Nubar Black Polkadot which is a black glitter. And covered it all with Essie Good To Go top coat.
I think on Sunday I’ll have you a picture tutorial on how to do the smooth gradient, I’ve gotten a few questions about that๐Ÿ™‚
See you guys on Friday! Have a great Wednesday everyone!