Tags

, , , , , , ,

Review day!🙂 Today I want to talk about the Eucerin Repair Foot Cream. I have the most dry feet of all times to the point that I can’t touch my feet without cringing and I’m always wearing socks because it feels nasty to walk barefoot. I’ve tried countless foot creams and nothing has ever made a dent in this problem. Until Eucerin entered the picture.
Eucerin is a pharmacy brand here, that might be different elsewhere though. In Estonia I’d suggest checking out the ravimiinfo page to compare prices in your area since non-prescription items always vary in price.

This is what my tube looks like, it’s 100ml:

It contains 10% urea (yay) and its overall ingredients list: Aqua, Glycerin, Urea, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Lactate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylhexyl Cocoate, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Octyldodecanol, Cera Microcristallina, Paraffinum Liqui-dum, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Stearate, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-40 Castor Oil, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Carbomer.
No fragrance or colorants.
It does look slightly different depending on where you live so this is another version of the same thing (official picture):

Ideally you’re supposed to use it twice a day. Since I love to slather on the cream in generous amounts, I really use it at nights only but I do apply it to my worrisome red patches that are on top of my feet (from sitting on them, I can’t seem to break that habit) in the morning. And man has this cream made a difference! Even after the very first application there was already a major improvement. Next night it was much better to apply this cream since my feet weren’t as icky dry and were much nicer to touch. After about two weeks of using it, my feet are doing great. They’re soft, moisturized and the calluses are slowly leaving me. Also the red patches are feeling much nicer and they’re even less red.
So short and sweet…

Pros:
* Very moisturizing
* Great texture
* Doesn’t leave a sticky residue
* No fragrance or coloring additives
* Handy packaging
* Not the most expensive out there (I bought mine for around 13€)

Cons:
* None whatsoever

Overall I definitely recommend trying this out if you’re battling with dry skin on your feet! I had seriously just about given up but figured I’d try this last time because I ran out of my previous non-useful cream anyway. I couldn’t be happier with this! I am definitely going to try out their hand cream one day as well (when I decide I can justify buying yet another hand cream :D) because my hands are crazy dry to the point of painful as well and this foot cream gives me hope that maybe their hand cream is also good. If and when I do, I’ll write about how that one is as well.

In general, thumbs up bigtime to the best foot cream ever!