Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve had this polish for a while but for some reason even though green is one of my favorite colors, I don’t tend to reach for it when painting my nails. Today I decided to go for it and try this color out.

Nubar Greener is a dark green with very fine shimmer. In the bottle:

And on the nails (sorry, fuzzy picture again, I don’t know what is up with my camera, this was the best focus I could squeeze out of it):

I must admit I quite like it, it’s dark enough to ease my craving for black and the color is nice and saturated.

Pros:
* 3-free
* Great coverage, two coats needed
* No monkeybusiness, streaks or bubbles
* Pretty bottle
* Dries relatively fast

Cons:
* A tad tricky to find
* Shrinks with Essie’s Good To Go top coat (I used Sally Hansen Speed Shine instead, knowing this)

Overall Nubar is still one of my most favorite polish companies. Yeees. Although a-england remains as number one for me🙂 Speaking of which, I ordered some a-england two weeks ago and it’s still not here, getting a bit worried. Usually it takes a week only. Hope it’s not lost! I finally caved and got the Lady of the Lake and Ascalon and also their top coat to test out how it compares to Essie.

Hope you’re all having a fantastic Wednesday! I’m sick as a dog so hopefully you’re all healthy and happy🙂