Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday everyone! I can just feel the weekend coming! Wee!
Today I want to talk about the Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Cottonseed. This is meant for normal and combination skin. However I have sensitive dry skin and this works wonderfully for me as well so I’d say it’s worth a shot even if you’re not one of the lucky ones with normal or combination skin. Clarins does have foaming cleansers meant for dry skin and oily skin as well but I haven’t tried those so can’t say much about them.
First of all, this is what it looks like:

The cleanser comes in a tube with a flip cap and there’s a hefty amount of it, 125 ml or 4.4 ounces, whichever makes more sense to you. You only need a pea sized amount to clean your entire face so this lasts forever and then some. I wash my face twice a day and I’m only just now running out of my first tube of this which I bought a year ago. So definitely good value for your money.
I don’t have the habit of using a foundation since I had bad acne and it only got worse when I put something over it. I do occasionally use BB creams, though now I could probably do foundation as well, just haven’t gotten around to it yet. But anyway, this cleans my skin of the BB cream perfectly, I’m sure it would remove foundation just as effortlessly as well.
With my dry moody skin, this is a godsend. Most cleansers leave my face feeling crazy tight and flaky and just yuck. This makes my skin squeaky clean without the feeling that my skin is going to rip. In the winter, I do have a tiny bit of tightness between my eyebrows after washing but moisturizer takes care of that immediately. In the summer, this leaves my skin fresh and clean from the sweat and oils. It doesn’t irritate my skin at all and after switching to this, even my acne has started to become a thing of the past. So this in combination with the Paula’s Choice 2% BHA liquid has transformed my skin, I only get a tiny pimple once a month during that particular time where you may sacrifice a goat on the crossroads during midnight and you’d still get pimples.

Pros:
* Very gentle
* Lathers very well
* You only need a pea sized amount
* Sturdy packaging
* Nice faint clean smelling scent that doesn’t linger
* No irritation
* Doesn’t dry my skin even further
* Squeaky clean!

Cons:
* The only con I have is that the packaging is opaque. I’d love it if it had a transparent strip somewhere so I’d see how much I have left so there wouldn’t be so much guesswork involved.

Overall this is hands down the best cleanser I have ever used and trust me, I’ve tried a LOT of them. The price of this is a tiny bit spooky at first sight (around 30$, depending on where you buy it) but given that it lasts so long, it really is a worthy place to put your money. I definitely recommend trying this out!

You can buy Clarins online from Feelunique or Cheapsmells and plenty other places. Keep in mind with Cheapsmells that they ship from Guernsey which is technically UK but it’s not in the European Union so watch the customs limit! In Estonia I noticed Clarins in Tallinna Kaubamaja. I don’t recall seeing it in Tartu though and I don’t happen into I.L.U or any other beauty store a lot so don’t know, sorry! If you do, please leave a comment or e-mail me: kirikadawn@gmail.com

Have you tried this cleanser? What is your favorite?

Take care everyone and see you on Sunday with a manicure!🙂