Tags

, , , , , , ,

Aaaahhh, I know, I know, such a long time since last post, aaahh! The days just sort of whiz by with way too much to do and way too little time *blushes*.

Anyway, lets talk pimples! Yes, doesn’t that just sound ever so cheery? 😀 Even though I use Paula’s Choice BHA liquid which works wonders with acne-prone skin, I do still get the occasional pimple here and there, specially during that particularly eerie time of the month. So I decided I need spot treatment. I consulted with the salesperson in a pharmacy and she suggested I try this gel. That was a year ago and I’ve been regularly using it so I think it’s high time to talk about it!
This is how the Louis Widmer Skin Appeal gel looks like (sorry, mine doesn’t look mint, it has after all survived a year of frequent use):

It comes in a relatively small tube but it lasts forever and then some since you’re only dabbing it on spots.

Pros:
* Not too expensive
* Actually works!
* Dries up fresh pimples very fast
* Lasts forever and then some
* Doesn’t irritate the skin

Cons:
* Despite it promising to work on blackheads as well, that it doesn’t do

Overall if you can find this gel anywhere, I’d definitely recommend it! Thumbs up!

And I promise I’ll be back soon. If not sooner, then on Sunday I’ll have you the first nail polish wear test 🙂 If you have any requests as to what polish you want to see tested for wear, please leave a comment below or send me an e-mail at kirikadawn@gmail.com! I’ll do my best to grant your wish 🙂