Tags

, , , , , , ,

So what I did with OPI La Boheme (it alone in last post)… I went in and did a reverse gradient, meaning instead of sponging the tips, I painted the nails from cuticle to about 1/3 way down and then sponged the middle part. All that with China Glaze Icicle which is a very pretty silver foil. And then I covered it all with two thin layers of China Glaze Tinsel Town. The result is slightly freaky and me likey! Though I’m dreading the removal of this, last glitter removal took me half an hour πŸ˜€
This is what it looks like:

Excuse the tip wear, I did this on Friday I think… And after vigorous typing due to a job, it’s Monday. So this should really come off today or tomorrow.
On another note, I did some heavy research on top coats and Seche Vite doesn’t really sound like my cup of tea so I’m giving Essie’s Good To Go a go πŸ˜› I promise, that pun was accidental. Anyway I’m waiting for it to arrive and I’ll definitely report on what I think when it gets here and I’ve tested it out!
Take care y’all and see you soon since I need to repaint my nails very soon πŸ˜€
P.S. I SO can’t wait for the China Glaze Capitol Colours collection! I keep saying that and yet it doesn’t magically make them available any sooner. Drat! πŸ˜€